The FPCCI’s annual election for 2021 has begun

Karachi: Voting for the FPCCI’s annual election for 2021 has begun. A total of 374 voters will cast their votes in the elections. The polling is going on till 5 pm.

Sheikh Khalid Tawab is the joint candidate of United Business Group and National Business Group in the election while Mian Nasir Hayat is the candidate of Businessmen Panel and Progressive Business Group.

UBG’s Abdul Rauf Mukhtar and BMP’s Khawaja Shahzeb Akram are among the senior vice-presidential candidates.

Adeel Siddiqui from the Sindh Chamber seat and Farzana Ali Baloch from the Women Chamber seat have already been elected unopposed in the election.

It may be recalled that a day before the elections, the Election Committee of the FPCCI issued a notification to reinstate 16 voters from Balochistan against the decision of the DGTO. However, the UBG approached the court and annulled them.

The camps of both Candidates are crowded. Arrangements are aligned with SOPs in the election process but the fear of Covid could not undermine voters’ spirit to cast vote.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker