20-member squad for Test series against South Africa announced

Karachi: With the arrival of the new chief selector, the team was uprooted on a large scale, poor performers were dismissed while 9 new players became part of the squad.

National cricket team selection committee announces 20-member national squad for Test series against South Africa.

There are 9 players in the squad who have not been able to represent Pakistan in Test cricket as of now.

The two-Test series between the two teams will start on January 26 in Karachi.

The national squad will enter the biosecure bubble on January 19 to participate in the Test series, while the final 16-member squad will be announced before the first Test match.

Spinners Noman Ali, Sajid Khan, fast bowlers Tabish Khan and Haris Rauf, including Salman Ali Agha and Saud Shakeel.

Openers Abdullah Shafiq and Imran Butt and middle-order batsman Kamran Ghulam are among the nine newcomers to the Wami Test squad.

These players have been included in the national squad thanks to their outstanding performance in the domestic season 21-2020.


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker