SC bench dissolved after recusal of four judges in election suo motu

Chief Justice of Pakistan formed New bench after recusal of judges in election suo motu case.

A nine-member larger bench of the Supreme Court, which was hearing a suo motu notice regarding elections in Khyber Pakhtunkhwa and Punjab, was dissolved on Monday after four judges recused themselves from the case.

The judges who recused themselves were Justice Ijaz Ul Ahsan, Justice Sayyed Mazahar Ali Akbar Naqvi, Justice Athar Minallah, and Justice Yahya Afridi.

A new five-member bench has now been constituted to hear the case, which has resumed its proceedings.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker